Reader Problems – The Amyrlin and Katie Sedai

So ends the last of the Wheel of Time texts. I remember showing Lauren The Eye of the World many times and begging her to read it and she did! She blazed through them…we’d have reading parties where literally all we’d do is read. Her on one book in the series and me on another. And so it is fitting I think to close out the WOT texting blogs with my Lauren Sedai. And like with Mandy, this is just a small sample of what we sent.

Lauren – ___ just killed 2 fades
I was holding my breath
Katie – BECAUSE HE’S SUCH A BOSS
Oh I didn’t breathe that whole sequence
Lauren – Oh my oh my oh my
Katie – Explain! Explain! Dalek voice
Lauren – ___ almost died!

Lauren – I love love love love love love everyone in this book!
Love them.
Really.
Katie – I know!! My heart is close to bursting with love for them.

These characters man, you just LOVE them. Well done Robert Jordan.

Lauren – I wish I could have stopped their crying with Air
Katie – Hahaha
Lauren – If only Saidar was real
Katie – Light! That would be so useful. I spilled coffee all down my skirt and wished I could use saidar to pull the coffee from it.
Lauren – Haha. Our thoughts linger.

WOT infiltrated everyday life.

Lauren – Ugly cry
Katie – UGLY cry
Lauren – Uuuuh
My heart hurts
Katie – Aches. So much
Lauren – They say the wheel weaves as the wheel wills…but I say break the damn wheel!
Katie – Hahaha you break that damn wheel
Lauren – Haha I will! The wheel weaves no more! Lauren Emilie Benson weaves the patterns of time now!
Katie – It needs to stop in a happy time so it will be happy happy always!
Lauren – Happy happy happy
Katie – You’re the Amyrlin!
Lauren – I am Amyrlin victorious! Hahaha

The Amyrlin is power trippin’

Lauren – Such a good book!
You are the best for introducing it to me. Forever toh

I give GREAT book reccomendations…it’s true.

Katie – Haha voyage of the Amyrlin and her family
Lauren – Hahaha sounds like an epic story. All are my family.
Katie – You’d have to move the white tower
Lauren – Easy as pie
Katie – Because you’re such a great Amyrlin.

The new Amyrlin is very ambitious.

Lauren – Letter from the Amyrlin addressed to Justin Timberlake:
When I heard your song topped the charts, I expected greatness. What I got was an annoyance. Not only am I seriously saddened by the pop culture today, I am also wishing I could use Saidar to stop this song from continuing to “go viral.” Hopefully your other singles will not grate on my nerves or you may find a trolloc at your door.
Sincerely, Lauren, The Amyrlin Seat of the Aes Sedai. Tar Valon.

If I make Justin my warder will that help?

Lauren – Haha ___ and ___ one upping each other
Katie – That was my favorite!! Laughed and laughed
Lauren – I SPOILERY STUFF. What did you do?
Katie – I SPOILERY STUFF
Lauren – That’s not much
Oh no. I am now worried about ___. Which means now he can’t die because I will care.

That logic is the best

Katie – What if we got a tat of dice that said Dovie’andi se tovya sagain. Hahaha
Or I’ll get a dragon, wolf, and red hand collage on my back. Around the wolf man tat of course.
Lauren – Hahaha. We won’t have to have clothes by the time we’re done.
Katie – Then I’d tat the one ring around a thumb and Harry’s scar on my forehead. And the TARDIS could go on my shoulder hahaha
Lauren – The TARDIS could explode from the wheel
Katie – WHAT THATS BRILLIANT
Lauren – I have my moments

Nerds? Nah.

Lauren – …Perrin owes me for the doctor’s visit he is going to send me to. My shoulders are so tense.

Yep yep, you feel like you actually fight alongside these guys. Its amazing and exhausting.

Katie – I feel like, when I close my book, I’m losing all my friends.
Lauren – I’m sorry. 😦 Moment of silence
Katie – I’m just laying in bed, staring at the wall haha. I want more. The characters who survived I want more books about them! I don’t want the series to be over. Give me more books! Haha
Lauren – My heart dropped when I read survived.

In my defense, I’ve been with these characters for 8 or 9 years.

Lauren – I’m in mourning with you
Katie – Thank you. The comfort of the Amyrlin is much appreciated
Lauren – You are in my thoughts. Join me in the dreamworld and we shall dine and drink tea
Katie – YES! Let me throw on the twisted stone necklace and I’ll see you in a few!

Lauren Sedai understands

Lauren – SPOILERY STUFF!! I audibly exhaled, “ohhhhhhhhhhhhh”
Katie – YES!!! So awesome.
Lauren – …..I’m. Did ___ justdie?!?!?!????!!!!!!!!!! No. He did not. Must keep reading.

From a high crashing down to a low. Insane the emotions this book puts you through. Insane and amazing.

Lauren – Stunned and sniffling
____
It’s hard to see the letters
Katie – I had to go to the bathroom and ugly cry. ___’s reaction. I seriously have a lump in my throat right now.
Lauren – But it was so beautiful.

Even now, yep, tears in my eyes. Beautifully heartbreaking.

Lauren – Androl is awesome. He pick pocketed ___!

Annnnd the crush on a new character began…

Lauren – nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!
Katie – oh no
Lauren – ____ has been bewitched!
Katie – devastating
Lauren – Tears! The steel has gone. My heart is so saddened.
Katie – I was devastated. He just leaves his brothers. Effing Greandal.
Lauren – I hate it! Better to die! …. 😦 …. 😦 …. 😦
Katie – which?
Lauren – I want to curl up. ___
Katie – Oh I wanted to throw up. I was stunned. I felt that in my heart.
Lauren – ___ didnt even need to…sacrificed ___. Oh man. So great.

#readingprobz

Lauren – I started reading the chapter…then glanced at the chapter title, gasped, and put the book down.
KATIE! As Amyrlin I order you to send words of comfort
Katie – Hahahaha I’m sorry! I was brushing my teeth. I can’t belive you made it! Isnt is exciting and awful all the the same time?

We all had such different reactions to getting to the final battle. We were all distressed but in different ways.

Lauren – Done
Katie – Oh my gosh!!! You finished!!!
Lauren – It’s been a long time since a book has captivated me so much I didnt realize I was on the last full page. I feel as if a shield has been placed between me and Saidar.

A perfect way to end. And I agree 100%. The book was wonderful and sad and epic and draining and SO captivating. I never wanted to put it down. So until next time…this is it for the WOT texts…Lauren still has the prequel to read so at least there’s that.

Mischief Managed.

Leave a Reply

